Tags

, , , , , , ,

Presenting a new e-Sarcasm poetry piece, keep in mind I crave constructive criticism:

Never-mind

Controll’d by a mindless need to obey

I went up, down, left and right in my place.

My mind had put forth a survival play

Auto-pilot on, with a smile just in case.

Boundaries then faded into dotted lines

and violations no longer merited fines.

Little did I know the consequences

Of living without walls and fences.

Standing now on the side that is never greener,

in the half empty bottom staring up at the full;

Wondering how they withstand life’s harsh winter,

floating over me  fighting their tendency to flow.

Never-mind…

Pessimism will eventually engulf them like a cancer

Leaving one nagging question begging an answer

Is ignorance really bliss?

A question gone remiss…

