Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

I have a claim to make. While I was watching Television, a “How I met your mother” commercial came on, and I sat there by myself thinking “this is a great show” and smiling like a moron. The only other time I found myself in such a giggly warm fuzzy feeling moment, was when I used to watch F.R.I.E.N.D.S. I was so devastated after the ten seasons of friends ended. Now I realize there is no reason to fret, because our lovely friends have been replaced by newer hipper versions of themselves disguised under the title “How I met your mother.”

The first piece of evidence lies in this picture on fanpop.com

A coffee place? No… they couldn’t possibly mean this coffee place?

Look familiar ??

Let’s take a look at some other similarities.

Hangout: Bar vs. Coffee shop

The playboy: Barney vs. Joey

(Who have both been with the one every one wants to be with for a brief period of episodes)

The one everyone wants to be with: Robin vs. Rachel

The quirky one: Lilly vs. Phoebe

The geeky one: Marshall vs. Ross

The one who wants ‘the one everyone wants to be with’: Ted vs. Ross

(And is with the one everyone wants to be with for a period of time)

The committed couple: Lily and Marshall vs. Monica and Chandler

There you have it.. F.R.I.E.N.D.S. fans, have no fear… “How I met your mother” is here 😉

