Tags

It’s official, a movie can never be better than the book.

As you may or may not know, Eat, Pray, Love is a book written by Elizabeth Gilbert. It is now out in the movies, starring Julia Roberts with great performances by Javier Bardem and James Franco, two of my of favorite yummy boy toys.

 

 

I think the casting was good, and Roberts is perfect for the part. The protagonist is not supposed to be very pretty although attractive, and Roberts has this amazing ability to smile with her mouth and cry with her eyes at the same time. So Elizabeth Gilbert wrote about Liz Gilbert who looks like her, this is what she supposedly looks like:

 

I guess I can see the resemblance… I don’t know the movie never really does justice to the book.

This book changed my life, well not so dramatically, but I really liked it ! It was about self discovery and life … they turned it into a stupid chick flick! Go see it if you want but just reserve judgment on the book.

